Satisfaction survey

the statistics provided, with the assistance of integrated artificial intelligence modules, can be consulted in real time.

Visitor reception management

The terminal welcomes visitors, allows them to choose their contact person who is instantly notified of their arrival.

Queue management

Multi-support system: registration via QR code (visitor's smartphone) or on a terminal.

Interactive media

Distribute content and make it interactive, a product catalog, price lists, demo videos, technical data sheets...

Remote control

Fleet management and management by groups of terminals or kiosks.

Management software for unloading dock optimisation

How do you effectively manage the arrival and departure of trucks in a warehouse? This question may seem simple to answer, but it raises a whole list of problems in terms of smoothing the movement of vehicles. The headache will be all the more important when it comes to a warehouse that receives several vehicles daily. In any case, the main objective for thelogistics operator will be to find the best organisation to avoid congestion. In any case, this implies the use of a number of tools such as touch-screen terminals.

Management of loading/unloading docks: what are the issues?

To the casual observer, managing a warehouse and its goods unloading docks seems simplistic, but this is not the case at all. In fact, it is a complex set of operations involving skilled human resources and technology such as touch-screen terminals. In terms of dock management, the main difficulty is the impossibility of knowing in advance who will be the drivers and transport companies that will access the warehouse. This requiresinstallation of an appointment scheduling system efficient. Then there is the management of delays in the arrival of trucks. Without a good communication system between the truckers and the warehouse, this can have an impact on the organisation of unloading operations.

In supply chain management, the main challenge is to avoid congestion on the docks, to reduce waiting times and thus reduce transport costs. In order to help carriers meet delivery deadlines, strict adherence to loading and unloading times is necessary. In general, for the successful management of incoming and outgoing truck flows, several parameters must be respected. First of all, the operator must have good visibility of the availability of the docks at any given time. It is also essential that the operator is aware of the occupancy situation of the unloading spaces at a given moment and to define when they will be available for another operation.

Several ways to optimise the operation of the unloading docks

For a good loading bay managementIn order to achieve this, it is first of all essential to set up an efficient appointment scheduling system for the transporters. For this, it is advisable to forget the good old notebook and use a software solution instead. In any case, such a system will make it possible to create an accurate forecast of loading and unloading operations. It will also facilitate efficient communication between the carriers and the warehouse. In addition, the appointment scheduling system will help to secure the goods and ensure that the security protocols are working properly. In addition to the appointment booking tool, which will now be entirely digital, the operator must also create a dock allocation management system. Finally, a good organisation of the unloading area is essential in order to avoid wasting time in processing each truck.

Digital technology, the essential tool for optimising unloading bays

Currently, there are many digital tools for companies There are currently many software packages for optimising unloading docks. At Xifab, the dedicated management software for this type of activity is called Q-Lib. It is an application that can be used on smartphones, tablets and touch-screen terminals. Q-Lib optimises queue management with an add-on module. It is effective for optimising routes during peak full stops. It is a software solution that is quick to install. Moreover, its interface is exceptionally easy to use, but also very complete. Indeed, the operator can be informed in real time of the different statistics related to the rotation of the trucks. Q-Lib also helps him to manage the authorisations on each of the platforms, to improve the waiting times and to manage the access priorities more easily. You can find out more on the Xifab website for the price of touchscreen kiosks.

There are three small steps to using Q-Lib. The first step is for the trucker himself. First of all, he makes an appointment via his smartphone or on a touch-screen terminal present on site by providing certain information (telephone number, registration number, etc.) He then takes an appointment ticket on the bank-like kiosk. This ticket indicates the estimated waiting time and warns the driver that he will be called shortly. The second step is to contact the operator. To call a trucker, he will click on a terminal that automatically assigns the vehicle to a dedicated dock. Once the truck has been unloaded, the operator will only have to click on the touch terminal that the operation has been completed before repeating the operation.

See our interactive terminals

Discover

Enquête satisfaction

les statistiques fournies, avec l'assistance de modules d'intelligence artificielle intégrés, sont consultables en temps réel.

Gestion accueil visiteurs

La borne accueille les visiteurs, leur permet de choisir leur interlocuteur qui est instantanément prévenu de son arrivée.

Gestion de file d’attente

Système multisupport : inscription via QR code (smartphone visiteur) ou sur borne.

Médias interactifs

Diffuser des contenus et les rendre interactifs, un catalogue produit, des tarifs, des vidéos démo, des fiches techniques...

Pilotage à distance

Gestion de flotte et par groupes de terminaux ou bornes.

Logiciel de gestion d’optimisation des quais de déchargement

Comment gérer efficacement les entrées et départs des camions dans un entrepôt ? A priori simple à appréhender, cette question soulève, toutefois, toute une liste de problématiques pour fluidifier le mouvement des véhicules. Le casse-tête sera d’autant plus important lorsqu’il s’agit d’un entrepôt qui en reçoit plusieurs quotidiennement. Dans tous les cas, le principal objectif pour l’opérateur logistique sera de trouver la meilleure organisation pour éviter les encombrements. Cela implique, en tout cas, l’utilisation d’un certain nombre d’outils comme les bornes tactiles.

Gestion des quais de chargement/déchargement : quels enjeux ?

Pour un observateur lambda, la gestion d’un entrepôt et de ses quais de déchargement de marchandises paraît simplissime, ce qui n’est pas du tout le cas. À vrai dire, il s’agit d’un ensemble d’opérations complexes impliquant des ressources humaines qualifiées et la technologie comme les bornes tactiles. En matière de gestion des quais, la principale difficulté est celle de l’impossibilité de savoir à l’avance qui seront les chauffeurs et les entreprises de transport qui vont accéder à l’entrepôt. Cela nécessite l’installation d’un système de prise de rendez-vous efficace. Vient ensuite la gestion des retards d’arrivée des camions. Sans un bon système de communication entre les camionneurs et l’entrepôt, cela peut avoir un impact sur l’organisation des opérations de déchargement.

En matière de gestion d’un supply chain, le principal enjeu est celui d’éviter l’encombrement des quais, de réduire les temps d’attente et ainsi réduire les coûts de transport. Afin d’aider les transporteurs à honorer les délais de livraison, un strict respect du délai de chargement et de déchargement est nécessaire. D’une manière générale, pour la réussite d’une gestion des flux entrants et sortants des camions, plusieurs paramètres sont à respecter. Tout d’abord, il faut que l’opérateur dispose d’une bonne visibilité sur la disponibilité des quais à un instant précis. Il est tout aussi indispensable qu’il soit au courant de la situation de l’occupation des espaces de déchargement à un instant T et de définir quand ils seront disponibles pour une autre opération.

Plusieurs pistes pour optimiser le fonctionnement des quais de déchargement

Pour une bonne gestion des quais de chargement, il est, tout d’abord, essentiel de mettre en place un système de prise de rendez-vous efficace à destination des transporteurs. Pour cela, il est conseillé d’oublier le bon vieux cahier pour préférer une solution logicielle. Dans tous les cas, un tel système permettra de créer un planning prévisionnel précis sur les opérations de chargements et de déchargements. Il facilitera également la mise en place d’une communication efficace entre les transporteurs et l’entrepôt. De plus, le système de prise de rendez-vous va participer à la sécurisation des marchandises et d’assurer le bon fonctionnement des protocoles de sécurité. Outre l’outil de prise de rendez-vous, qui se fera désormais de manière entièrement digitale, l’opérateur se doit aussi de créer une gestion d’attribution des quais. Une bonne organisation de la zone de déchargement est, enfin, indispensable afin d’éviter les pertes de temps pour le traitement de chaque camion.

Le digital, l’outil incontournable pour optimiser les quais de déchargement

Actuellement, les outils digitaux pour entreprises destinés à l’optimisation des quais de déchargement sont nombreux. Chez Xifab, le logiciel de gestion dédié pour ce type d’activité prend le nom de Q-Lib. Il s’agit d’une application pouvant être utilisée aussi bien sur les smartphones, tablettes et bornes tactiles. Q-Lib optimise la gestion des files d’attente grâce à un module complémentaire. Elle est efficace pour l’optimisation des tournées pendant les périodes de point. Il s’agit d’une solution logicielle rapide à installer. De plus, son interface est exceptionnellement facile à utiliser, mais aussi très complète. En effet, l’opérateur peut s’informer en temps réel des différentes statistiques liées à la rotation des camions. Q-Lib l’aide aussi à gérer les autorisations sur chacun des quais, à améliorer les temps d’attente et à gérer plus aisément les priorités d’accès. Vous pouvez vous informer sur le site web de Xifab pour le prix des bornes tactiles.

L’utilisation de Q-Lib se fait en trois petites étapes. La première revient au camionneur lui-même. Tout d’abord, il prend rendez-vous via son Smartphone ou sur une borne tactile présente sur place en indiquant certaines informations (numéro de téléphone, immatriculation, etc.) Il va ensuite prendre un ticket de prise de rendez-vous sur la borne comparable à celle d’une banque. Celui-ci indique le temps d’attente estimé et prévient le chauffeur qu’il va être appelé incessamment. La deuxième étape se fait auprès de l’opérateur. Pour appeler un camionneur, il va cliquer sur une borne qui affecte automatiquement le véhicule à un quai dédié. Une fois le camion déchargé, l’opérateur n’aura juste qu’à cliquer sur la borne tactile que l’opération a été réalisée avant de répéter l’opération.

Voir nos bornes interactives

Découvrir